CS 135: Assignments

CS 135: Designing Functional Programs

Assignments

There are some pages you are responsible for reading before beginning assignments:

  1. General Information about Assignments
  2. Format of Assignments

We do not accept late assignments (plan your time carefully and do NOT submit last minute to avoid circumstances that could result in your assignment being late (e.g. last minute computer breakdown, your Internet connection is slow, submitting wrong file, etc.).
Only files submitted to MarkUs by the deadline (not emailed) will be marked. If you are having issues submitting to MarkUs, keep trying until successful or there is an announcement about an officlal problem with MarkUs. If you have problems submitting to MarkUs, read any messages carefully, take screenshots (especially ones that show the time and error) and email those to cs135@uwaterloo.ca so we can check if there is an official problem with MarkUs.


  • Assignment 00: PDF
    Required files: survey.rkt, acadinteg.txt
    Due: Tuesday, January 9, 2018 at 9:00 pm

    A00 must be submitted by all registered students, regardless of date of registration. If a student becomes registered after the A00 deadline, A00 must be completed within two days of registration and before the next assignment being submitted for marks.

  • Assignment 01: PDF
    Due: Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 9:00 pm
  • Assignment 02: PDF
    Required files: resistance.rkt, immigration.rkt, fridge-foods.rkt
    Due: Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 9:00 pm
  • Assignment 03: PDF
    Required file: files.rkt
    Due: Tuesday, January 30, 2018 at 9:00 pm
  • Assignment 04: PDF
    Due: Tuesday, February 6, 2018 at 9:00 pm
  • Assignment 05: PDF
    Due: Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 9:00 pm
  • Assignment 06: PDF
    Due: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 9:00 pm
  • Assignment 07: PDF
    Required files: a07lib.rkt, binencoding.rkt
    Due: Tuesday, March 13, 2018 at 9:00 pm
  • Assignment 08: PDF
    Due: Tuesday, March 20, 2018 at 9:00 pm
  • Assignment 09: PDF
    Due: Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 9:00 pm
  • Assignment 10: PDF
    Required file: binarypuzzle.rkt
    Due: Tuesday, April 3, 2018 at 9:00 pm

Last modified on Thursday, 29 March 2018, at 09:23 hours.