CS 135: Assignments

CS 135: Designing Functional Programs

Assignments

There are some pages you are responsible for reading before beginning assignments:

  1. General Information about Assignments
  2. Format of Assignments

We do not accept late assignments (plan your time carefully and do NOT submit last minute to avoid circumstances that could result in your assignment being late (e.g. last minute computer breakdown, your Internet connection is slow, submitting wrong file, etc.).
Only files submitted to MarkUs by the deadline (not emailed) will be marked. If you are having issues submitting to MarkUs, keep trying until successful or there is an announcement about an officlal problem with MarkUs. If you have problems submitting to MarkUs, read any messages carefully, take screenshots (especially ones that show the time and error) and email those to cs135@uwaterloo.ca so we can check if there is an official problem with MarkUs.

Fall 2018

  • Assignment 00: PDF
    Provided files: function.rkt, acadinteg.txt
    Due: Tuesday September 11, 2018, 9:00PM

    A00 must be submitted by all registered students, regardless of date of registration. If a student becomes registered after the A00 deadline, A00 must be completed within two days of registration and before the next assignment being submitted for marks.

  • Assignment 01: PDF
    Due: Tuesday September 18, 2018, 9:00PM
  • Assignment 02: PDF
    Provided files: score.rkt, immigration.rkt, laundry.rkt, bonus.rkt
    Due: Tuesday September 25, 2018, 9:00PM
  • Assignment 03: PDF
    Due: Thursday October 4, 2018, 9:00PM
  • Assignment 04: PDF
    Due: Tuesday October 16, 2018, 9:00PM
  • Assignment 05: PDF
    Due: Tuesday October 23, 2018, 9:00PM
  • Assignment 06:
    Due: Tuesday November 6, 2018, 9:00PM
  • Assignment 07:
    Due: Tuesday November 13, 2018, 9:00PM
  • Assignment 08:
    Due: Tuesday November 20, 2018, 9:00PM
  • Assignment 09:
    Milestone: Tuesday November 27, 2018, 9:00PM
    Due: Monday December 3, 2018, 9:00PM

Last modified on Monday, 15 October 2018, at 12:51 hours.