Quizzes

Quizzes are meant as a review of the lecture material: each one will typically cover the material for the 2-3 weeks prior to the start date. Lecture topics are shown below, and quizzes are NOT cumulative. Quizzes will consist of multiple-choice, true/false and short-answer questions, and have a time limit of 30 minutes.

There are five quizzes: each one is worth 4% (5 x 4% is 20% of your final grade).

Piazza is inactive during Quizzes. You can make private posts but not public posts. Piazza will be reactivated when the Quiz period ends (and relevant private posts will be made public).

# Topics Start Date End Date
Q1 Introduction, User-Centred Design, Interfaces, GUI Interaction. Fri Sept 18 @ 6:00 PM Mon Sept 21 @ 6:00 AM
Q2 Introduction to Java, GUI Toolkits, JavaFX, Drawing, Graphics, Graphics Transformations, Events. Fri Oct 9 @ 6:00 PM Mon Oct 12 @ 6:00 AM
Q3 Widgets, Layout, MVC, Input, Multitouch Input. Fri Oct 30 @ 6:00 PM Mon Nov 2 @ 6:00 AM
Q4 Android Programming, Visual Design, Output, Transferring Data, Undo-Redo, Gamification. Fri Nov 20 @ 6:00 PM Mon Nov 23 @ 6:00 AM
Q5 Responsiveness, Input Performance, Accessibility, The Future of Interaction. Fri Dec 4 @ 6:00 PM Mon Dec 7 @ 6:00 AM

Policies

You are expected to follow Academic Integrity guidelines.

Logistics

Here's what you need to know about writing them: